The Nap Interuption

Standard

There are very few things in this world that can wake me up from a nap and make me happy.

Very few things.

My sister, her husband, and my niece and nephews coming over to saw a tree down so they can plant some mushrooms in it is one of those few things.

I’m pretty sure the only other thing that could happily wake me up from a Saturday nap would be Andy Hull coming over to give me a live personal concert.

There was no Andy Hull today, but my sister and her family did come over to pick out a mushroom tree from the woods! Boy was I excited to see those kids. The way they tackle me and go “AUNT POOGLE!!!!!” is just so heart warming.

And you know, picking a mushroom tree is almost as exciting as picking out a Christmas tree. It’s quite the experience.

Hmmm.. I hope in 6 months I can write a post about eating home-grown Shitake mushrooms…

What say you?

