Jeo-Party (Ruth Is Getting Older)

Standard

I think I’m growing into an adult.

I used to think being an adult was doing dishes, laundry, and paying your own bills and taxes. But I’ve been doing all that for years now, and I’m still a kid; so that’s certainly not what makes up being an adult!

But tonight I did have the epiphany that I might be getting older.

My day consisted of going to work, starting laundry, going to the gym, heading back home, looking at the clock and thinking, “OMG! IT’S ONLY 6:55!! I’M TOTALLY GOING TO MAKE IT HOME IN TIME TO WATCH WHEEL OF FORTUNE AND JEOPARDY!!”.

And that was my indicator that I might be getting kind of lame.

Or perhaps I’m both fun/carefree/up for anything as well as content with slow nights, and tea, and being alone with myself.

That sounds like a pretty good way to be, pretty rad.  I have certainly not always been okay with slow  nights and being alone with myself- always had to have people to see, somewhere to go… Maybe I like this being an adult thing.

Now you’ll have to excuse me. The dryer’s almost done with its cycle, and I have some warm sweatpants to put on.

What say you?

