Just be a burrito- It makes everything a lot better.

Standard

 

I was considering writing a post about how life is rugged and death is hard- about how I had a patient at the hospital who was young, and had Leukemia, and he was so sweet and alive and wonderful, and then he died- about how God is good and wonderful even though life is rugged and not the way it should be right now…

I was considering writing a post about how kind people have been to me in life- about how the sweet guests at Ruby Tuesdays used to buy me colorful pens, and write me cards, and draw me pictures and send me Bible verses via text- about how random strangers have shown me the love of Christ (I guess that means they’re my brothers and sisters, yeah?).

But instead of all that sad/deep stuff, I’ve decided to share this video of me and Autumn being burritos; because even though life is rugged and there are plenty of deep things to think about, sometimes it’s great to be with your best friends for life, have a glass of wine, and pretend to be a burrito. Being a burrito is warm and fun and happy. You can be a grateful, contented, happy burrito- even when the world  around you is full of darkness.

Being sad whilst being a burrito is literally impossible.

So for tonight, let’s all be at peace with the Lord who is good (well let’s do that all the time haha), and just be with those we love and be burritos.

Now excuse me while I play charades.

3 thoughts on “Just be a burrito- It makes everything a lot better.

What say you?

