Selfie Throwback

Standard

Facebook is pretty cool if you ask me. I know it’s not “in” anymore, and all the young, cool chickens have moved onto Twitter and Instagram… but y’all I’m still a Facebook kid. It’s great for planning events, stalking people, and looking back at sentimental photos.

There is something quite scary about the FB though: I’ve had mine since I was 12… This means someone can stalk me from when I was TWELVE. As weird as you think I am now, multiply that by 20, and that’s how weird I was at 12.

Tonight we had a big “back to school” /slash/ “eat spaghetti at our apartment” party, and somehow the activity of the night became lets look at Ruthie’s old profile pictures and laugh at them.

umm. Rude.

But can I blame them? They are pretty funny.

I’ll give y’all a little gallery of my favorites (disclaimer: they’re not all selfies.) :

I took selfies before they were cool. High school freshie Ruthie.

I took selfies before they were cool. High school freshie Ruthie.

Chaela and I. Again, 9th grade. I forgot to put an apostrophe :O

Chaela and I. Again, 9th grade. I forgot to put an apostrophe :O

Selfie in my Dad's office chair, because I rock.

Selfie in my Dad’s office chair, because I rock.

Karlee and I were some serious burger kings

Karlee and I were some serious burger kings

I'm surprised Katelyn stayed my friend after I had this one as my profile pic... Going on 4 years strong of being roomies though. Forgiveness y'all: it's a good thing.

I’m surprised Katelyn stayed my friend after I had this one as my profile pic… Going on 4 years strong of being roomies though. Forgiveness y’all: it’s a good thing.

Classic selfie on my deck at night in my pjs.

Classic selfie on my deck at night in my pjs.

I hug trees. This is a 10th grade selfie, as you can see I am slightly more mature.

I hug trees. This is a 10th grade selfie, as you can see I am slightly more mature.

Also a 10th grade selfie. Like my faux fur? I borrowed Abbie's vest.

Also a 10th grade selfie. Like my faux fur? I borrowed Abbie’s vest.

Speaking of Abbie, she was not above taking

Speaking of Abbie, she was not above taking “cool” selfies with me FYI.

So.Cool.

So.Cool.

Okay. So I’ll stop now. I promise there’s a ton more, but I think this gives you a good glimpse into it.

Don’t judge me; I know you’re the same way. You duck face. You peace sign. I know it’s true, so don’t lie.

You should do like me and write a post about it so you look all light-hearted about your lameness. And then you should delete all those photos off Facebook, because let’s be real, they’re pretty embarrassing 🙂 Unlike those new selfies you take… Those are totally awesome.

11194498_10206550477584403_629677006994938927_o

3 thoughts on “Selfie Throwback

What say you?

