I’m about to be a Senior!!

Standard

It’s kind of funny to think I was a freshman in college when I first started this blog. I don’t know what exactly my first post was about, but it probably involved how I wanted to be a goat cheese farmer when I grew up. Truth is, I was actually very very scared of growing up at that point in my life.

Last week I registered for classes as a senior. (where.did.the.time.go??). And though it blows my mind that I’m getting here, I’m not so  scared of growing up anymore. Why? Well, because it’s already happening. Growing up is a process. It’s something that’s been happening to me my whole life; I really should be used to it by now!

All those grown up things I worried about so much are really falling into place.

  1. I successfully did my own taxes this year. Never thought I’d be smart enough.
  2. I’m gaining work experience. Always thought no one would hire me.
  3. I’ve kept a plant alive for a week! Honestly, I’m still a little scared about this one.
  4. Been dating a great guy for almost two years. Didn’t used to think I would find my somebody.
  5. My best friends are still my best friends. We make time for each other even though we’re getting all busy and stuff. This is possible, and we’ll still make it happen, even if one of us moves to Australia or something.
  6. I’ve learned to tithe. For some reason, making money and tithing always symbolized growing up to me, and they scared me so bad!

There really is a time for everything isn’t there. God really is good, and He takes good care of us.

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life?” Matt. 6:27-28

Sufficiency is found in Christ. I hope and pray that no matter what circumstances happen in this life, I remain content and grateful.

One thought on “I’m about to be a Senior!!

What say you?

