It’s Rainy Today

Standard

It’s rainy today.

I did not make it this way.

It just happened.

Or should I say the clouds became so heavy of water they couldn’t handle it anymore?

I like to think I am the helping type of person

Who feeds the hungry, is selfless, and who carries other’s burdens.

But the truth is that I am not as good as I like to think- that I am consumed with my own thoughts and burdens

And even if I could carry the weight of the clouds, I wouldn’t.

Because those heavy laden clouds caused an exam of mine to be postponed today

And for that I am selfishly grateful.

What say you?

