Subway Gets Me Every Time

Standard
Image

I’ve had so many people asking me “what do you get at subway Ruthie?? Please tell me I am oh so curious!”.. So here you go my dear interested readers: a footlong black forest ham on honey oat bread with pepperjack cheese, lettuce, spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers, bell peppers, red onions, oil and vinegar. More veggies- same price. I’m such a money saver.

I just returned from a lovely Subway dinner with my friend Sloan. It was fun, tasty, and fresh. Sloan and I got to catch up which was great, plus there’s the added bonus that we got to eat whilst doing so (eating is one of my favorite hobbies). But you know what? I did the same thing I do every time I eat at that fresh and funny smelling sub place! I ordered a footlong, thinking I would eat half of it and save the rest for later.

Guys. I always eat the whole thing.

Always.

I always go in there thinking I can work the system, get two meals for $5 (♪five dollar, five dollar footlong♪) instead of one meal for four. Pretty smart right? no. Wrong. Those darn Subway marketers always get the best of me! They know I have no self control and will eat the whole thing.

Next time I’m totally just going to eat half. Or not… I mean, it is pretty fun to brag to your friends that you devoured an entire footlong sub.

“Oh wow Ruthie! You are such a conqueror!!!”

“Gee whiz! I didn’t know you had such great eating capabilities, Ruth!”

These sorts of compliments certainly are a self-esteem booster…

Please comment and tell me I’m not the only one with no self control. Or you can tell me what you order at your sandwhich place of choice! My nutritionist mind is all inquisitive 🙂

4 thoughts on “Subway Gets Me Every Time

    • The two ideas are related in my mind- When I devour my sandwich, I both terminate and conquer it! Roar!

      haha but yes I think we want that title atleast some. I’d feel like a bad ass, like I could overcome anything, any obstacle!

      Like

  1. They’re sneaky that way, for some reason good intent flies right out the window when it comes to subway. I’m like that with choc chip cookies also – can never have just one … sigh … lol

    Like

What say you?

